LIVRAISON GRATUITE PARTOUT AU CANADA AVEC ACHAT DE 125$ & PLUS - FREE SHIPPING EVERYWHERE IN CANADA WITH 125$ ORDER & MORE

Petit Montagnard

PETIT MONTAGNARD

I invite you here to read the adventure of my life.

MY HEAD BEHIND THE PROJECT

To begin with, I am from Sherbrooke, in the Eastern Townships. I am the second oldest in a family of 7 children. Yes yes from the same parents! Very active, dynamic parents with a strong entrepreneurial profile. And as they say: The apple never falls far from the tree. Since we were very young, we have been traveling as a family, doing several sports, making music and making art. My parents always wanted us to touch everything. So I became very versatile and my creative side arose very quickly. 

I played Volleyball during my younger years and I really fell in love with the outdoors from CEGEP. Go on an adventure; Camping, Hiking, Running, Climbing and Road Trip have been part of my life for a long time. I would say that the freedom to be in nature, this feeling of letting go and living plays in favor of this love at first sight with the outdoors. 

Since I was young, I have always been passionate about restaurants and hotels. 4 years ago my parents bought an Auberge in North Hatley, (a little paradise in Estrie), it is called Auberge la chocolatière. So I realized one of my dreams at this time.

Yes, I am a HOST HOST haha!

Working as a family is a BIG challenge, but we are all happy to be together. (This part might be worth writing another part of the story). 

THE ARRIVAL OF LEONARD & PETIT MONTAGNARD

I have always been a very instinctive person. I don't like to force myself, I like to let things go and see the positive in all situations. 1 year and a half ago, me & my boyfriend went to western Canada for 2 months to do heavy skiing and I got pregnant with Leonardo. It's not
not something that I had planned, but I'm not the type to be organized, I really like to let things go. This is news that really made us happy at that time & even more so since it's been a part of our life !!

Being a mother, however, did not change my deep desire for adventure. I have a seething in me that asks only to go on an adventure. I will not hide from you that with a young child it is less obvious. Less easy to leave on a whim as I did before. I had to adapt my outings and my level of planning. I make sure I am more prepared and have everything I need on hand. With a child, you never know what you'll need! On the other hand, I find it extremely gratifying to be able to share my expeditions with my child and / or my boyfriend.

As I mentioned to you earlier, I have always been a designer at heart and I really enjoy working haha. So during my pregnancy and maternity leave, even though caring for a child is a project in itself, something was missing. I already owned my little Green for the Road bar soap company, but something was missing. In my spare time I used to sew and love the concept of "start up". So I decided to combine these two interests.

My goal was to offer a brand that represented me & my hobbies. I wanted to offer clothing for travel, camping, the outdoors and hiking for adults but especially for children. Clothes which are beautiful, which are above all very comfortable. Dhe quality products, totally Quebecois, that people would be able to use everywhere. I am passionate about this project and I like to invest myself in it and especially I like to see you tripping as much as I do!


From there, was born, Petit Montagnard.

WHAT I WANT PETIT MONTAGNARD TO BECOME 

I would like Petit Montagnard to be more than just a clothing company. My ideal is that Petit Montagnard should also be a large community. One of my goals is to bring out the mountain dweller in you, to get you out of your comfort zone, even with your little ones!


What I want for my business is for Petit Montagnard to become a community of people passionate about the outdoors, at all levels. I would like one day to offer you EVENTS to introduce your little mountain dwellers to sports, camping, the outdoors, etc.


That all together; father, mother, children, the whole family, come together as a group, advise and help each other. I intend to use the spinoffs from my business to build this community, with you, because in the end I would like to offer more than clothes, a feeling of belonging.

Thank you for following me on this adventure and for being part of the Petit Montagnard community!

 

Eve Lussier-Roy

LIVRAISON GRATUITE PARTOUT AU CANADA AVEC ACHAT DE 125$ & PLUS - FREE SHIPPING EVERYWHERE IN CANADA WITH 125$ ORDER & MORE

Petit Montagnard

PETIT MONTAGNARD

Je vous invite ici à lire l'aventure de ma vie.

MA TÊTE EN ARRIÈRE DU PROJET

Pour commencer, je suis originaire de Sherbrooke, en Estrie.  Je suis la deuxième plus vieille d'une famille de 7 enfants. Oui oui des mêmes parents! Des parents très actifs, dynamiques et ayant un fort profil entrepreneur. Et comme on dit : La pomme ne tombe jamais loin de l'arbre. Depuis tout jeune, on voyage en famille, on fait plusieurs sports, on fait de la musique et on fait de l'art. Mes parents ont toujours voulu que nous touchions à tout. Je suis donc devenue très polyvalente et mon côté créatif a surgi très rapidement . 

J'ai joué au Volleyball pendant mes jeunes années et j'ai vraiment eu un coup de coeur pour le plein air à partir du Cégep. Partir à l'aventure; Camping, Hiking, Course, Escalade et Road Trip font partie de ma vie depuis longtemps. Je dirais que la liberté d'être en nature, ce feeling de se laisser aller et de vivre joue en faveur de ce coup de foudre avec le plein air. 

Depuis que je suis jeune, j'ai toujours été passionnée par la restauration et l'hôtellerie. Il y a 4 ans mes parents ont fait l'acquisition d'une Auberge à North Hatley, (petit paradis en Estrie), celle-ci s'appelle Auberge la chocolatière. J'ai donc réalisé un de mes rêves à ce moment.

Oui, Je suis AUBERGISTE haha!

Travailler en famille est un GROS défi, mais on est tous contents d'être ensemble. (Cette partie vaudrait peut-être la peine d'écrire une autre partie de l'histoire). 

L'ARRIVÉE DE LÉONARD & PETIT MONTAGNARD

J’ai toujours été quelqu’un de très instinctif. Je n'aime pas me contraindre, j'aime laisser les choses aller et voir le positif dans toutes situations. Il y a 1ans1/2, moi & mon copain on est partis dans l'ouest canadien pendant 2 mois faire du gros ski et je suis tombée enceinte de Léonard. Ce n’est
pas quelque chose que j’avais prévu, mais je ne suis pas du genre à être organisée, j'aime vraiment laisser les choses aller. C'est une nouvelle qui nous a vraiment rendus heureux à ce moment-là & encore plus depuis qu'il fait partie de notre vie !!

Être mère n’a toutefois pas changé mon désir profond d’aventures. J’ai un bouillonnement en moi qui ne demande qu’à partir à l’aventure. Je ne vous cacherai pas qu’avec un jeune enfant c’est moins évident. Moins facile de partir sur un coup de tête tel que je faisais auparavant. J’ai dû adapter mes sorties et mon niveau de planification. Je m’assure davantage d’être préparée et d’avoir tout ce qu’il faut sous la main. Avec un enfant, tu ne sais jamais ce dont tu auras besoin !  Par contre, je trouve extrêmement gratifiant de pouvoir partager mes expéditions avec mon enfant et/ou mon chum.

Comme je vous ai mentionné plus tôt, j’ai toujours été une créatrice dans l’âme et j'aime beaucoup travailler haha. Donc, lors de ma grossesse et de mon congé de maternité, même si s’occuper d’un enfant est un projet en soi, il me manquait quelque chose. Je possédais déjà ma petite compagnie de savon en barre Green for the Road, mais il me manquait quelque chose. Dans mes temps libres, je faisais de la couture et j’adore le concept de « start up ». J’ai donc décidé de combiner ces deux intérêts.

Mon but était d'offrir une marque qui me représentait moi & mes loisirs. Je voulais offrir des vêtements pour le voyage, le camping, le plein air et la randonnée pour adulte mais surtout pour enfant. Des vêtements qui sont beaux, qui sont surtout très confortables. Des produits de qualité, que les gens allaient pouvoir utiliser partout. Je suis passionnée par ce projet et j’aime m’y investir et j'aime surtout vous voir VOUS tripper autant que moi !


De là, est donc né, Petit Montagnard.

CE QUE JE VEUX QUE PETIT MONTAGNARD DEVIENNE 

J'aimerais que Petit Montagnard soit plus qu'une simple entreprise de vêtements. Mon idéal est que Petit Montagnard soit aussi une grande communauté . Un de mes objectifs est de faire sortir le montagnard en vous, de vous faire sortir de votre zone de confort et ce même avec vos petits!


Ce que j’aspire pour mon entreprise, c’est que Petit Montagnard devienne une communauté de gens passionnés par le plein air, et ce, de tous les niveaux. J’aimerais un jour, vous proposer des ÉVÉNEMENTS afin d’initier vos petits montagnards aux sports, au camping, au plein air, etc.


Que tous ensemble ; père, mère, enfants, toute la famille, se retrouvent en groupe, se conseillent et s’entraident. Je compte bien me servir des retombées de mon entreprise pour bâtir cette communauté, avec vous, car au final j’aimerais offrir plus que des vêtements, soit un sentiment d’appartenance.

Merci de me suivre dans cette aventure et de faire partie de la communauté Petit Montagnard!

 

Eve Lussier-Roy